I have only just joined, and cannot remember how to find Topic of the Month tutorials.  I have never done landscapes before and would like to have a go.

On 3/14/2020 at 1:14 PM, hilarym said:

I have only just joined, and cannot remember how to find Topic of the Month tutorials.  I have never done landscapes before and would like to have a go.

Hi, you have to be on the main club site, and logged in. In the menu there you will find Basic Skills. This is where all the landscaping tutorials are. You’ll also find a lot under Fun Makes!

did you find it all @hilarym?? If I can help in anyway, just shout! (at the moment it might be best to to email too me using the contact form.. that way I know I am needed!!).. it's crazy times we are living through..

32 minutes ago, Glassy Liz said:

did you find it all @hilarym?? If I can help in anyway, just shout! (at the moment it might be best to to email too me using the contact form.. that way I know I am needed!!).. it's crazy times we are living through..

I still can’t get to it @Glassy Liz Just keeps taking me back to login page...

OK.. the Topic of the Month is now on our Facebook group (because Vimeo was causing us issues...).. so I am wondering if that's the problem? But if anything else is just taking you back round in circles, let me know.. I know the Understanding Firing Schedules had a problem, but I've fixed that now.. and I'll go to the TotM page and see if I can make it clearer where to find them.. but for now, here's the link to the FB group.. https://www.facebook.com/groups/kilnformedglassclub/

4 hours ago, teresadunne said:

Fb doesn’t actually say what the topic of the month is, as far as I can tell.

It's still casting (from last month) and Drop Vessels for this and next... there's a tutorial in Basic skills to support you too...